Topsy turvy sisters (A Poem)


Hey everyone!

I was going through my old notebooks and papers the other day. In that, I found a four/five year old exam paper. On the back of it I had written a poem for my best friend Muskaan. It’s quiet hilarious and slightly weird, but it’s cute and I thought I’d share it on here!

A story with a song,
which starts with a ding dang dong.
Well, if this makes you laugh out loud,
that’s what we do sitting on the couch.
Studies can finish in minutes,
and with us, boys make digits.
Don’t be shocked! We’re young teenagers
and up for well, we don’t have interest in power rangers.
Love is the recent chapter of our books,
Muskaan and Srishti, yeah that’s the look.
We’re topsy turvy sisters,
Once again,we talk about each other’s misters,
We’re topsy turvy friends,
having topsy turvy trends,
In a topsy turvy world,
We’re a case to unfurl! 

I cringe every time I read it. We were so stupid back then. But I love you Muskaan, you’re my best friend and someone I can always count on! :)

See you next time,
Srish. Xx

2 thoughts on “Topsy turvy sisters (A Poem)

Please share your views! =)

